ICAR-CIRCOT has been granted accreditation for its Quality Management System as per IS/ISO 9001:2015  from Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) with the following Scope for three years with effect from 20th September 2017:

  • Research and development of post – harvest technologies and machinery for better utilization of cotton, other textile fibres and their by-products ,
  • Quality evaluation and improvement of Indian cottons and their value added products,
  • Technology transfer, Agri-business incubation training and consultancy in the field of cotton technology

The ISO implementation of the institute is managed by two committees i.e. ISO Management Committee & Steering Committee comprising following members

Constitution of the Management Committee (MC) is as follows:

S. No Name Designation Portfolio
1 Dr(Smt) Sujata Saxena Director & I/C Head, CBPD Chairman
2 Dr.P.K. Mandhyan I/C Head, QEID Member
3 Dr. A.K. Bharimalla I/C Head , TTD Member
4 Er. V.G.Arude RFD Nodal Officer Member
5 Mr. Sunil Kumar Senior Administrative Officer Member
6 Mr.S.V. Kasabe Asst. Finance and Accounts Officer Member
7 Dr.A.S.M. Raja Pr. Scientist, CBPD Member
8 Mr. A. Arputharaj Scientist , QEID Deputy MR & Member-Secretary

The Management Committee shall be supported by the Quality Management Team (QMT) comprising of Nodal Officers from each Division / Section as follows:

S. No. Name of Officer Designation Division/Section
1 Dr. Krishna Prasad Scientist MPD
2 Mr. R.K. Jadhav ACTO MPD
3 Mr. B.R. Pawar ACTO QEID
4 Dr. N. Vigneshwaran Senior Scientist Education/CBPD
5 Dr. R.D. Nagarkar ACTO CBPD
6 Dr. P.S. Deshmukh  Senior Scientist TTD
7 Dr.C. Sundaramoorthy  Senior Scientist TTD
8 Mrs. P.R. Mhatre Sr. Technical Officer TTD (Library)
9 Mr. K. Narayanan Sr. Technical Officer TTD (PME)
10 Mrs. P.S. Nirhali ACTO TTD (Test House)
11 Mr. Venugopal ACTO TTD (Engineering)
12 Mr. P.N. Sahane ACTO TTD (Engineering)
13 Mr. S.V. Kokane ACTO TTD (Security & Housekeeping)
14 Ms. Sujatha Koshy Admn. Officer Admn. II
15 Mrs.T.P. Mokal Asst. Admn. Officer Admn. I
16 Mr. Yogesh Pathare Asst. Admn. Officer Admin IV, V
17 Mr. R.K. Pallewad Asst. Admn. Officer Admin III
18 Mrs.S.R. Shirsat Assistant Admn. I

The Steering Committee for Implementation of ISO 9001:2015 for CIRCOT shall comprise of the Management Representative, the Secretary and all the 20 Nodal Officers of the Quality Management Team.

ICAR- CIRCOT is committed to undertake basic and strategic research on quality assessment, processing and development of value added products from cotton and its agro-residues. The institute is committed to skill development and business incubation services in its mandated areas and functions as referral laboratory for cotton fibres. The Institute strives for the satisfaction of its stakeholders through

  • Undertaking innovative research projects and provide business incubation facilities
  • Technology commercialisation, training and testing services
  • Continual improvement of systems and processes.

ICAR- CIRCOT is an accredited laboratory under ISO 17025:2005 by National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL) for the period of two years from 02 March 2020 to 1st March 2022 for both Mechanical and Chemical field with the following scope.





Click Here to for NABL-Scope-02-03-2020-to- 01-03-2022